becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

retour joyeux

Leave a comment

one of the greatest gifts of recovery I’ve found is finding amazing, dance-in-the-streets joy in the smallest, simplest things.  but they’re things I never would have enjoyed, or even attempted, a year ago, or six months ago.

it’s funny–a few weeks ago I was so hung up on the things I could have done, should have done differently.  I could have gone back into treatment earlier, I should have worked harder in therapy last spring.  but somebody suggested I focus on moving forward instead of gazing back.  and that has made all the difference.

every moment that I have the opportunity to be alive and on this earth, is special and beautiful and precious.  every second has the potential to be amazing.  it also has the potential to be shitty; I have the unbridled power to choose which it will be.

what an amazing gift.

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

Leave a Reply

