becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

it’s like picking up trash in dresses

Leave a comment

I have started, deleted, and restarted this about a dozen times.  I’m at that weird place where there’s so much going on inside my head, and so much of it is contradictory, that I don’t even know where to begin to pick it apart, pull out the coherent chunks, maybe string together a stream of consciousness somewhere in there.

I find this so unsettling–not being able to put my thoughts and feelings into words makes them so much more abstract, so much more…intimidating.

I can’t help but feel like I’m falling apart, even when everything in my life is falling into place perfectly.  it’s like the calm before one hell of a storm.  right now, all of the sine waves are lined up and in synch.  but give it a day or a week or ten minutes and they’re going to shift, and then all of a sudden the hypnotic hum of consonance will explode into cacophony.

we tore our dresses and stained our shirts,
but it’s nice today.  the wait was so worth it.
what a beautiful mess this is.
it’s like picking up trash in dresses.

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

Leave a Reply

