becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

say goodbye to hollywood

Leave a comment

The Tender Land is officially, finally over.  in theory, I should now have oodles of free time.

in actuality, I am sitting in a hotel room in lexington, KY.  I flew out at eleven this morning, and am leaving at noon on sunday.  and then on monday, after my last class ends at 720pm, I’m hopping on an eight o’clock train to baltimore.  I’ll arrive at about 2am on tuesday, with just enough time to catch some shut-eye before my 10am GADMA.  more interviews and tests for the following twenty-four hours, and then flying back to hartford wednesday afternoon.  a week later I fly to knoxville for the weekend, for interviews and exams at UTKnoxville.

I’m all but falling over myself with excitement and nerves and energy and fear.  holy hell.

the past month has been such a whirlwind.  between the opera and making all of these travel plans/digesting all of the grad school opportunities, absorbing and being swept up in this wonderful new relationship, kicking off my final semester of undergrad…

I’m living and experiencing and enjoying so much.  but I know myself all too well, and I know that I’m using the excessive busy-ness as an excuse to disconnect from myself.  been there, done that.  I am the queen of fooling myself, lying blatantly to myself.  I could write a how-to manual on it.

for the time being, I’m going to go sprawl out on my king-size bed with its soft and firm pillow selections, so that I can wake up bright and early tomorrow to grab my complimentary breakfast and coffee before I set out to make myself presentable and then (hopefully) win over the university of kentucky’s music theory department!

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

Leave a Reply

