becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

HD me

2 Comments

about a month ago, i found myself really frustrated as i tried to explain my relationship with bug to a friend.  she was surprised, and a little concerned, with how serious we are, how sure we are that this is the real deal and that we want to spend the rest of our lives together.  and despite the fact that i know with all of my heart that this is right, that we are right…i couldn’t elucidate that nebulous, existential feeling.

we’re both strong, capable, good people on our own.  we’re not in anyway dysfunctionally co-dependent.

but we’re just so much better when we’re together.

i love her for her, that goes unsaid.  but i also love her for who i become when i’m with her.  i’m a more vibrant, comfortable, genuine form of myself.

i’m me…in high-definition.

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

2 thoughts on “HD me

  1. I totally and completely understand this, and I could not be happier for you!!!

    People tease D and me all the time for being too attached, and we got a lot of criticism for moving too quickly. Now here we are, almost 2 years later, getting married, and just as happy (if not a million times happier) than we were in the beginning.

    If it’s the real thing- which I believe it is for you- then go for it and don’t let ANYONE hold you back!!

    I am so happy for you ❤

    • aaaaah i’m so glad somebody understands!! kim and i catch a good amount of crap from people for “moving too quickly.” but…when you know, you just KNOW!

      love you girlie!! ❤

Leave a Reply

