becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

trade-off.

4 Comments

i finally got a muscle relaxant, and it has taken away about 80% of the pain – AWESOME. downside? i’m so drowsy i can barely function. i literally woke up at 10am, took my meds, made some oatmeal, ate said oatmeal, and fell asleep until 4pm.

sleep is good, but damn.

upside to this? i need to go grocery shopping. badly. all i have in my fridge is cottage cheese, some shredded cheddar, a little bit of applesauce, and condiments. my pantry consists of pasta and a can of tuna. at least if i’m sleeping 16 hours a day i can last on that for a while longer. sheesh.

i’ll be back with real things to say. ya know, when i can stay awake long enough to say them.

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

4 thoughts on “trade-off.

  1. I am SO GLAD something is finally helping!!! ♥

  2. I’m trying to imagine what it’s like to be in your situation……. helpless and frustrated, I’m sure. Hang in there. There’s no other way from hereon but up.

    • i definitely felt that way for a few weeks! now that my pain is under control i feel so much more like myself though. that’s what my dad says – the only place to go from here is up!

Leave a Reply

