becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

sunday funday.

2 Comments

i had the absolute greatest day.

breakfast at around eight, and then spent the next few hours organizing my new desk.

had a snack and then headed to the gym. got there as they opened at noon and put in some good work. weight stagnancy be damned, i’m feeling stronger every day. i’m lifting as much, if not more weight than i was pre-op. i love it.

after my workout i headed across town to hamburg. my gym bag has been torn for god knows how long, and i’m desperately in need of a new one. plus, since i’ll be toting much more this year – work clothes, shower things, and makeup – i was in the market for a slightly larger one. after some browsing and store-hopping i decided on a medium-sized nike bag that was conveniently on sale at kohl’s.

plenty of room for all of my crap? yes. will it fit in the tiny lockers at the gym? umm…we shall see.

my travels then took me to marshall’s. i was in search of picture frames – i found none i liked. and then of course i was drawn to the activewear, since i have an unhealthy obsession with brightly-colored sports bras and tank tops. i also have been needing a new pair of compression shorts. and i just so happened to have a gift card courtesy of my mom from christmas. what resulted was not one but TWO pairs of compression shorts – one in black with an orange stripe, but even better, the second pair is neon green. all out obnoxious.

i’m in love.

and then i went to panera and drank way too much coffee whilst reading the girl with the dragon tattoo.

i came home and had a tuna sandwich and showered (finally), and now i’m hopped up on caffeine and still a little bit hungry and generally basking in the glow of a fabulous day!

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

2 thoughts on “sunday funday.

  1. I just came back from Marshalls and bought neon green and neon pink sports bras! Not that I need any new ones *soon*.. considering my “workouts” are sans running/cardio/sweat in general. I also have plans to get my hands on a Nike duffle soon too (which I actually need). I love athletic gear!

Leave a Reply

