becoming infinite

always learning. always growing. always lifting heavy things.

we had a 48-hour spring.

Leave a comment

and now it’s cold again. kentucky weather is exhausting.

i can’t believe february is nearly over. i leave for san antonio in just over a week (AHH!), and spring break is breathing down my neck. not that spring break is a bad thing – it just usually is synonymous with “write all of my papers now since i haven’t been working on them throughout the semester like i should have.”

i have this week and next of training – Weeks 7 & 8 of my cycle – and then i start my deload the day i leave for texas. convenient how coach mapped it out that way, right? i take that week easy and we do a circuit max beginning on Week 9. then as we taper off my squat and pull, we start playing with my bench to figure out openers and attempts.

the deload will be nice – i’ve felt great this entire training cycle as far as strength gains and technique, but holy shit am i sore lately. i think the fatigue is just starting to catch up to me, and maybe the switch to keto has effected my muscle recovery a bit, who knows.

once we do my circuit max we’ll have a plan for openers, and some options for second and third attempts. i’m trying to not get my heart too set on a 700 total, but it’s definitely within reach if i keep my head in the game. (and keep my butt from kicking out from under me when i squat…)

keto-livin’ continues on. i’m planning on making cauliflower “mashed potatoes” tomorrow night so stay tuned – my next post will either include a recipe or a story about how gross it was! march means i need to get my body weight down to 60kg…wah. i’ll worry about that after i go to san antonio and eat a burrito the size of my face (keto or not, this may be my only time ever in texas and i’m having all of the tex-mex my little self can handle!)

hopefully the weather starts to warm up again – we had two reeeeeally nice days and i’ve been spoiled and would like them back, please!!

 

Author: jenn

impossible to define; indefinitely impossible. maybe i'll add more here later.

Leave a Reply

